Squirrel Girl, Captain Marvel and more team up in new Disney XD Marvel series!!

A new brand of heroes will be assembling this Fall in a new series based on Marvel Comics characters. Titled “Marvel Rising Secret Warriors”, the series will feature Spider-Gwen, Quake, Captain Marvel, Patriot and the invincible Squirrel Girl. Secret Warriors will be part of a bigger project, also titled Marvel Rising. The franchise will launch with a digital short series about Spider-Gwen and her new secret identity Ghost-Spider. The first issue of the comic featuring Ms. Marvel and Squirrel Girl was released on April 25, written by Devin Grayson, with artist Marco Failla.

The Marvel Rising: Initiation shorts series featuring Ghost-Spider are being written by Mairghread Scott. This series will consist of six, four-minute-long episodes to be released in August 13, 2018 on Disney XD. Ghost-Spider is framed for her friend’s murder while Ms. Marvel, Squirrel Girl, Quake, and Patriot are sent to bring her in.

“Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.” star Chole Bennet, who portrays Daisy Johnson/Quake in the ABC series, will play her in the animated Disney XD series.

Other voice actors include:

Dove Cameron as Gwen Stacy / “Spider-Gwen” / Ghost-Spider
Tyler Posey as Dante Pertuz / Inferno
Kathreen Khavari as Kamala Khan / Ms. Marvel
Milana Vayntrub as Doreen Green / Squirrel Girl
Cierra Ramirez as America Chavez
Kamil McFadden as Rayshaun Lucas / Patriot
Kim Raver as Carol Danvers / Captain Marvel