Ghost in the Shell: SAC_2045 anime reveals main characters!

The staff for Netflix’s Ghost in the Shell: SAC_2045 took time to drop some visuals of the main cast for the 3D CG animated series in the Ghost in the Shell franchise. The new series will be directed by Kenji Kamiyama and Shinji Aramaki and produced by Sola Digital Arts and Production I.G. Returning cast members include Tanaka, Ohtsuka, Yamadera, Yutaka Nakano, Toru Ohkawa, Takashi Onozuka, Tarô Yamaguchi, and Sakiko Tamagawa who are all reprising their respective roles as Motoko Kusanagi, Batou, Togusa, Ishikawa, Saito, Paz, Borma, and the Tachikoma from previous anime installments in the franchise. Ghost in the Shell Arise is the only adaption that had different cast members voicing the characters. Osamu Saka is also returning from the various Ghost in the Shell: Stand Alone Complex anime as Daisuke Aramaki. Ghost in the Shell: SAC_ 2045 is set to premiere in April on Netflix.