BioWare reveals teaser clip for Anthem, game pushed back to 2019!

Aw, man, We are just a few days away for E3 2018 and many developers and publishers are just itching to show their hand. BioWare unveiled gameplay for its upcoming action shooter “Anthem” at E3 2017. The looks to compete with “Destiny” as it features a team of explorers called Freelancers who don exosuits to explore a strange and unusual landscape. BioWare has been quiet about their anticipated title until recently when they posted a cryptic message on their Twitter account. Afterward, fans got a short clip that reveals the date of the first trailer, which is June 9. This is the date for EA’s big E3-preshow, EA Play. The event will air 11 AM PT / 2 PM ET / 7 PM BST and will likely shed more light on Anthem. Other games to be announced are Madden NFL ’19 and Battlefield V.

Anthem was originally scheduled for release sometime this year, but the game has been pushed back to early 2019 as a possible time period. EA did not elaborate on why Anthem was pushed back, but they also insist that this is not actually a delay. Since its announcement last year, the Anthem Facebook and Twitter have been very hush-hush. Just recently, along with the clip, BioWare posted a new visual for the game.

Anthem is scheduled to launch on the PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC.

Source: Gamespot